top of page

Castle dinner and snow at PSGB Durham Meeting

Chris, Emma and myself attended the PSGB annual meeting in Durham, organised by the fabulous researchers at Durham (Jo, Sarah, Russ, Rob). It was a great conference, they managed to keep costs down but still serve us lunch so we had ample opportunity for networking and talking. This and the overview talks from academics from around the UK really made this an excellent conference. Highlights were: the slide show talks about their lives by two of my favourite scientists, Phyllis Lee and Robin Dunbar; the dinner at the castle; and Todd Rae's band (which I unfortunately missed). I left on Friday and enjoyed a little bit of snow but luckily no train disruptions.

Chris Marsh had a poster on his PhD research and Emma Hankinson presented her MRes project (which has now been handed in). I presented an overview of work I've been working on and that the BU LEAP team is busy with. I hope the spring meeting will be as well attended and as well received. I never know whether I'll make it there but I hope at least one of the LEAP team will make it there.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
Archive
bottom of page